I was tinkering around with the user permissions for each document I have on the domain and accidentally removed owner permissions for “read”, “write” and “execute”. I can now no longer view or edit the documents. I was just wondering if there is a way to revert the permission settings or at least delete the files from the domain.
You should be able to revert the permission changes the same way you made them. Just re add the permissions. Or does it not let you do so?
Unfortunately it doesn’t I tried but I get an error message saying “permission denied”, I guess cos i’ve already removed permissions to edit it.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.