Database Connectivity and phpMyAdmin issue

I have hosted my website on infinityfree.com and I am trying to build a registration forms which stores its data in a database. I am new to PHP so I am having difficulties in debugging this.

I have built my database and table in phpmyadmin, provided by infinityfree.

This is my php code:

<?php 
$name = $_POST['name'];
$userid = $_POST['userid'];
$email = $_POST['email'];
$mno = $_POST['mno'];
$rcheck = $_POST['rcheck'];

if(!empty($name) || !empty($userid) || !empty($email) || !empty($mno) || !empty($rcheck)){
    $host = "*******";
    $dbusername = "*******";
    $dbpassword = "******";
    $dbname = "*******";

//creating connection
    $conn = new mysqli($host, $dbusername, $dbpassword, $dbname);

if(mysqli_connect_error()){
        die('Connect Error('. mysqli_connect_errorno().')'. mysqli_connect_error());
    }
    else{
        $SELECT = "SELECT email from registrations where email = ? limit 1";
        $INSERT = "INSERT into registrations (name, userid, email, mno, rcheck) values(?,?,?,?,?)";

//prepare statement
        $stmt = $conn->prepare($SELECT);
        $stmt->bind_param("s", $email);
        $stmt->execute();
        $stmt->bind_result($email);
        $stmt->store_result();

$rnum = $stmt->num_rows;

if(rnum==0){
            $stmt->close();

$stmt = $conn->prepare($INSERT);
            $stmt->bind_param("sssis", $name, $userid, $email, $mno, $rcheck);
            $stmt->execute();
            echo "You have been registered successfully";
        }
        else{
            echo "Someone already registered using this email";
        }
        $stmt->close();
        $conn->close();
    }
}
else{
    echo "All fields are required";
    die();
?>`

And this is my form code:

`<form action="insert.php" method="post">
    <!-- Name -->
    <div class="form-group">
        <input name="name" type="text" id="name-login-1" class="form-control" placeholder="Enter your name" required>