Hosting issues

I downloaded wordpress in infinityfree host.but when i open website it does not show my site.
I waited for 4 to 5 days but isssue is still there.plz resolve my issue as soon as possible. Website url is: www.leaflet.gq
When i open site directory listing msg shown.

Even to me it does. Did you upload the zip file directly? If yes, then it will be deleted. Try using Softaculous instead.

The Directory Listing page means your hosting account is working fine, but no files have been uploaded to your website. Please try to upload your website again, and double check the directory where you’re uploading the files to. If you added the domain as an Addon Domain, it will have a separate directory, it’s not linked to the main htdocs folder.

1 Like

actually i am hosting for first time. i deleted a file in htdocs.but what file should i upload to htdocs.i am new to understand these things. plz help me step wise step what to do.

You should upload the website files (even WordPress when extracted the ZIP) in the htdocs via a FTP client like FileZilla or WinSCP. To let visitors show the website when you visit it, there must be an index.html or index.php or index2.html file.

But i could not understand from where to get wordpress file.

You can get WordPress zip file from here and then extract it on your computer/phone, upload the files contained in the wordpress folder on your htdocs using a FTP client like FileZilla or AndFTP (if you’re using Android), then configure the database, and continue the installation by visiting http://yourdomain, where yourdomain can be overwritten with your website URL, which is leaflet.gq in the screenshot.

wp%20pic

i extracted file to my computer now which file i should upload to htdocs.

You should upload all the files and folders. Then create the database via the MySQL databases section on the Control Panel.