How to use my professional emails with free account?

Hi,

I currently own 5 domains with name.com. I changed all the nameservers to point to infinityfree and it works successfully! I’m impressed!

Now, I would like to move all my professional emails [email protected] to be able to receive and send messages with infinityfree.

I’m a software engineer and so don’t be afraid to get technical with me.

Do I need to change MX Records or configure SMTP with Gmail?

Please advise on the best thing to do.

Thanks,
M

Yes, take note free hosting does not come with email.

5 Likes

Hey there!

You mentioned that you want to “ move all my professional emails”. I take this as you already had custom email setup, but it no longer works, is this correct?

But yes, you will need to find and configure an SMTP provider (Like Gmail) and connect it your account here. The directions to do so differ depending on your provider.

5 Likes

Here’s how I did it:

1. Sign up for CloudFlare and add the domain.
  2. Apply for and configure Cloudflare’s free email routing.
  3. Go to outlook and get a free outlook.com email. Enable 2FA and generate an app password for mail.
  4. Follow this guide to add the custom email to your outlook account.
  5. Credentials:
  • username: your @outlook.com email
  • password: the generated app password
  • from email: the alias you added to your outlook email.

There’s a way to do it with gmail, but it is longer, more complicated, and I cannot remember it. Plus phone typing is hard.

3 Likes

Hi,

Thank you so much for your reply! Everyone is so helpful here!

To answer your questions :
I take this as you already had custom email setup, but it no longer works, is this correct?

Yes, I already had custom email setup with name.com hosting services and now it no longer works, correct. They were using roundcube for email interface just like infinityfree.

How do I configure an SMTP provider and connect it to my account HERE?