I need to get a webpage hosted. Can someone help me? This is my first time here at InfinityFree

I’m a private money loan broker. I have a webpage that was created by Bing. It has a form for clients to fill out with their name, phone number, email address, and amount of funding needed. I have a domain name that I purchased from GoDaddy.(www.godaddy.com) It is: privatemoneyforus.com. I know that one of the things I should ask for is the IP address. But what else must I do? Help me, please?

1 Like

Do this

7 Likes

Thank you, KangJL. I’ve just completed this step with the help of a representative at GoDaddy. I’ve uploaded a screenshot showing that this process has been completed. What must I do next? How do I make sure my domain name is linked to my webpage?

Then you’ll need to go to the client area ,create a new hosting account ,and type your domain(privatemoneyforus.com)when selecting the domain.
If I get it correct you’ll need to go here:
https://dash.infinityfree.com

Hi Frank419,

I’m somewhat confused. There is a button for two types of domain names: Subdomain and Custom Domain. Which do I choose?

Custom domain,of course.

1 Like

Hi Frank419,

Thanks for your reply.

How do I make sure my domain name is linked to my webpage? This is a copy of my webpage.

As far as I see:

It seems your domain hasn’t started working due to dns caching.See

1 Like

Okay. So what should I do about this? Should I go ahead follow through Step 2, and click “Create Account” since it shows that my domain name is available?

That’s kinda…Obvious.
I thought you have already setup your account :joy:

1 Like

Okay, I see that the reason for the “No Sponsors” error message was because I did not create my account yet. That has now been done, as indicated by the image below. I’m going to go ahead and click the “Finish” button.

Hi Frank419,

Thanks once again for your reply.