My Forum username has been screwed up

My hosting account username is: epiz_29972096
The website managed under that account is: moongazer.epizy.com

I am a newbie here. This is my second post. The topic of my first one, posted just a few days ago, was “What is the minimum activity requirement to avoid account deletion? ](https://forum.infinityfree.com/t/what-is-the-minimum-activity-requirement-to-avoid-account-deletion?

As you will see, if you look there, I had created a forum username prior to posting it, which the forum requires. When I logged into the forum today, it again asked me to specify a forum username. I typed in “Moongazer,” which it rejected, saying that that name was already taken. “Yes,” I thought, by me!!. Noi matter what I tried, it would not let me use that name, and it would also not let me write anything here (neither a new post nor a reply to the older one) until I had entered a different username. So I was forced to enter a different name, “Mokongazer1” Why did this happen? And is it going to happen again every time I want to post a new topic here. This is very annoying. Can someone from admin please fix this for me? THis is not the question I was intending to post here, when I logged in, but that will have to wait. I do NOT relish the thought of having to keep creating new forum names to post under on this forum, and it seems there is no other way of contacting InfinityFree for support! Can I Have my old username back?

Your forum account is linked to your InfinityFree account, so you will need to login to your other InfinityFree account.

1 Like

I see you signed up with two different email addresses. Your oldest one has the username @Moongazer and you created a new profile with the username @Moongazer1. Of course, if one profile already uses the same username, you cannot use it on another profile. Even if you happened to create both of them yourself.