My word... You guys have KILLED ME with the PHP(mail) restriction

I’ve literally spent days trying to get two of my sites contact forms working.
I tested with another, it worked, so I thought I was good, took forever to get my second one to work, cause I’m not an expert coder so I thought it was me, it finally worked.

Go to put one on my third site, and both the second and third site I’ve gotten 6 hours of sleep every two days for a week+, staying up two days straight at a time, trying to find a script that works and to code it to work into my contact form, and it turns out all this time you guys were just ******** with me!!!

I was pushing trying to get my sites done so I can then look for work, to show my work, and you do this ****!

Seriously, if you guys are going to restrict PHP mail then JUST BAN IT’S USE!
Your making me think it was working, and then it doesn’t, thus all this time and STRESS waisted thinking it was me and/or the scripts I was trying to get working is just WRONG.

Thanks guys… :frowning:

(otherwise, nice service, just holy ****!)

https://infinityfree.net/support/php-mail/

2 Likes

Yes, I’m well aware of that NOW… after I thought PHP Mail was working, CAUSE IT WAS…, but turns out it only works “sometimes” per what they’ve stated in that Article. But because it worked, I thought I was good, so as I said, they should just BAN its use, and this wouldn’t keep happening to people (per searching the knowledgebase/forum).

Now I have to figure out how to let go cause I like things perfect and job hunt instead, cause I don’t have anymore time to waste on this, to figure out how to use Gmail SMTP whatever. I’ll have to do that later… ugh! :frowning:

BTW, I would like to point out that I spent a LOT of time also trying to find good Contact Forms that had either Captcha/Recap, or Security Question, and I was going to add a Honey Pot, etc., so as to prevent any issues for myself or InfinityFree.