Preserving Timestamps

Username (e.g. epiz_XXX) or Website URL

needleminder.infinityfreeapp.com

Hello, I’m brand new to InfinityFree and trying to get my web site running. I was running a site on another platform so I already have a bunch of files to transfer. Is there an easy way for me to upload them and preserve the existing time stamps?

I’m not familiar with the Monsa File Manager, but on my previous platform the included File Manager had the ability to create/extract compressed files so I would typically zip/tar a bunch of files, upload the zip/tar, then extract them using the File Manager to preserve the time stamps. That process worked well.

I was wondering if there’s similar capability here. Thank you

You can upload zips and tars through Monsta online FTP, but I wouldn’t recommend it, it crashes a lot and has lots of errors.

Instead what you should do is get an FTP client, such as FileZilla. Check the “Free FTP Software” section in the control panel.

Yes, using FileZilla (or another FTP software). Read this article to learn how to preserve timestamps on FileZilla:

https://helpdesk.egnyte.com/hc/en-us/articles/201637854-Does-FTP-or-SFTP-preserve-timestamps-

3 Likes

Thank you!

1 Like

Also, if you don’t want to download an FTP client, you can use this online one I use all the time:

(change language to english)

No problem!, if the answer helped mark it as resolved so other people can also see what worked for you!

Username (e.g. epiz_XXX) or Website URL

epiz_29185273