Server Not Found

epiz_29011855

(http://adamgratteau.epizy.com/)

Error Message

(Server Not Found)

Other Information

I am new to web hosting and coding in general. I am attempting to have at least two working webpages by a deadline. I had some HTML and CSS files uploaded to my htdocs folder, but I ended up making some changes and used my FTP to replace them. When the files weren’t updating, I cleared my cashe so that the new versions of the files could instead be used. However, now whenever I go to the URL, I get a “Server Not Found”/“Hmm. We’re having trouble finding that site.” I am not sure what is happening or how to fix it.

Can you share your IP address? It can be found in the client area.
Thanks.

Can I ask why? How would the IP address affect the issue?

So I can check to see if your IP address is down, or if the IP is causing the issue. If you don’t want to share it, can you share your .htaccess code instead?
Thanks

EDIT: I checked your site and it seems to be working now. Try clearing your cache and reloading it.

Where would I find the .htaccess code? The site still doesn’t work for me even after clearing my cashe.

Try using a different device or an incognito session. Since you site works, I don’t need to see the .htacess code (And since you don’t know where to find it, you probably dident edit it.)

I tried both a different device and incognito, I still can’t get it to work.

It’s working.

1 Like

Interesting. I still can’t seem to get it to work on my end. I’ve tried four different devices, incognito mode, and clearing my cashe. My network connection is good, and I have no issues using the internet for anything else.

Did you create that sub-domain recently?
Some ISPs take longer than others to renew their DNS cache.
I use Google Public DNS and usually get these changes faster.

But if you already saw the site before the changes, it really seems like a cache problem on your end.

2 Likes