Total Newbee, totally lost

Made a website through infinity free, I think! I made a site on my computer using MSpublisher, saved it as an HTML and uploaded it using file manager to the htdocs folder where it tells me to save it to. It has come to my attention that the Index.files folder also has to be uploaded as well. Confusion starts here, as the file manager does not allow me to upload folders so I copied all the files loose and also placed them in the htdocs folder. Seems wrong somehow, that folder seems really messy now but I didn’t know what else to do. Been weeks, still not working. Clearly I did something completely wrong but I don’t even know where to begin.

Hi and welcome to the forum
please give us your website URL

Hello! Thanks for your help. I have made more efforts and a little progress but the symptoms of my problems have changed. So, now I can see and access the site in perfect working order from my own computer, but when examined from another device I only see the raw files. Wondering if somehow my website was reading files straight from my pc even though I was looking from the browser, I changed file name on my hard drive from which the files were uploaded from - made no difference.

http://allaboutnothing.epizy.com/

Oh and something else I discovered, the site does not load from IE11 on my computer (just shows an Infinity Free promotional page , although I can access it with Firefox.

Sorry for the partial stories…using Firefox rather than IE, I managed to upload the whole file folder index.files from my MSpublisher to the htdocs directory (and deleted all the loose files I copied and pasted prior). This gave me functioning graphics, links, etc but again - only on my own pc and only with Firefox.

I see a directory listing on your website as well.

To fix this, you can rename the file index.htm to index.html. By default, the server is only configured to look for files called index.php or index.html, not index.htm.