When deleting a domain/sub-domain their respective folder is not deleted. How do I delete it?

In the File Manager all domains/subdomains have their own folder. After deleting one of the websites from the control panel their directory remains. When I try to delete the folders manually I get an error. How do I delete the folders?

You cannot delete those folders. They will not affect your site.

4 Likes

Since those folders are stored outside of the website root, you do not have permission to edit them. Instead, you can rename them to something like [deleted] if you wish.

This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.