Www.domain.xyz and domain.xyz loading different pages

www.remote-voting.xyz

I am seeing diferent pages when I type www.remote-voting.xyz and remote-voting.xyz

IThe domain has been bought from namesilo

I had installed security certificate as well but suddenly it too has ceased working!

I checked and it seems like the DNS records are corrupted for the non-www version of the domain. Can you please try to remove and re-add the domain from the “Addon Domains” section of your Control Panel, then wait some time until the DNS changes have effect, and after that upload your software on remote-voting.xyz/htdocs/ and configure the database details if needed?

3 Likes

Thanks for the answer. Can you please guide me through the steps in a bit more detailed manner? Actually I am new to this.

To remove and re-add your domain from the “Addon Domains” section of your Control Panel, go to your Control Panel, then click on “Addon Domains”, then click on “Delete” that is at the right of your domain, and after that type your domain name (make sure you don’t add www. behind it) and click on the button to add it.