Cannot Access Account

My website URL is: minewayserver.ml

What I’m seeing is: InfinityFree will not let me login or send a lost password email. I have changed the password (did not register the change in system.) I used the password on my manage screen. They did not work. I had the lost password screen send and email to the email I signed up with and nothing came. I checked my inbox and spam.

I’m using this software: InfinityFree Hosting.

Additional information: N/A

Um, is this current account an alternate one since you got locked out?

No, this is my first time using InfinityFree.

Addition to problem: cannot access Control Panel.

Well, you are already logged in to use the Vista panel and such. Find client area, and find your domain/account. Click the control panel button.

I did. It redirects to control panel and then says. “We are unable to log you in with the information you provided. Please check your username and password and try again 1.” (The “1” is not a typo on my part. Its on the page.)

You’ve tried app.infinityfree.net?

Yeah, that’s what I am doing to try to access control panel.

What does is the exact URL after clicking the control panel button? It should have something saying you are being redirected. Also, the URL should match your account number.

for about half a second it says “You are being redirected” then it takes me to VP Login

try copying the username. Then enter Login to your account - InfinityFree (Actually, this is probably a vurneribility.)

DO NOT USE THE PASSWORD RESET FUNCTIONALITY ON THE CONTROL PANEL. It will break your site, guaranteed. We would have disabled it if we could.

Instead, find your account username and password in the client area. If those don’t work, use the options in the client area to change the password of the hosting account. NEVER USE THE PASSWORD RESET FUNCTIONALITY ON THE CONTROL PANEL.

3 Likes

Yeah that pulls up a 404. " Not Found