First Time Setting Up a SQL Database with PHP

Username (e.g. epiz_XXX) or Website URL

mangos.epizy.com
(please specify the website or account you are asking about)

Error Message

Could not select database, error 403
(please share the FULL error message you see)

Other Information

So here is what I’m trying to do:
I am creating a database and post request to fill it up in order to store information from a video game / research application. I have all of my hosting set up finally and am using a script on my website here, SendData.php, and a class in my application called ServerManager.cs (C#) to handle the post request.

I am really new to this and could be making all kinds of mistakes, but it looks like I’m just having an issue with authentication in my post request. I’m gonna share the php script and the link to connect to it so you can see what I’m talking about and I’m also going to share the C# script. If you have any tips on how to improve my situation I’d really appreciate the help.

Post Request example:
http://mangos.epizy.com/SendData.php?sex=male&age=20-30&race=caucasian&sleep=7&black_correct=10&black_incorrect=5&color_correct=10&color_incorrect=5&equation_correct=10&equation_incorrect=5&hash=a35da8d967492144a869b5591f9e5c59
The above data is not sensitive

SendData.php (sensitive data has been replaced with ‘XXXXX’)

<?php 
        $db = mysqli_connect('sql106.epizy.com', 'epiz_XXXXX', 'XXXXX') or die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error()); 
        $selected = mysqli_select_db('epiz_26340998_number_research', $db) or die('Could not select database, burp, mooooorty');

// Strings must be escaped to prevent SQL injection attack. 
        $sex = mysqli_real_escape_string($_GET['sex'], $db); 
        $age = mysqli_real_escape_string($_GET['age'], $db); 
        $race = mysqli_real_escape_string($_GET['race'], $db); 
        $sleep = mysqli_real_escape_string($_GET['sleep'], $db);