General question about Cron Jobs and Laravel caching / setup

Question #1: Is it possible to set up a Cron Job that only runs when changes are detected on a specific database?

I’ve never done any before, but from what I understand it’s a background process executing non-interactive jobs - I’m assuming the answer would be no, so in that case, is there an alternative I could use on InfinityFree to do the mentioned thing in the question?

Question #2: If a Cron Job runs daily performing changes to a database, would that affect any of the limits mentioned here?

Question #3: By default, Laravel uses MEMCACHED. Would it still work if I were to leave the default settings as they were and only chage the MEMCACHED_HOST variable in the .env file?

Here’s a simple example of how I plan to write the caching process, but not with files, as shown, but with just database data - as I’ve read somewhere on the forums that the InfinitFree servers already cache things like images, scripts, css, etc.

Question #4: Is this .htaccess file setup for Laravel valid?

Additional Information: I’m working on a demo for an E-Commerce website, which doesn’t actually do payment processing but it does perform CRUD operations and is open to the public to register / login with accounts that will be able to delete other users / products. There for, I’m looking for a way to make it so the database resets to the original state with it’s original data after someone has used it in an automatic way, since I don’t know when someone might actually use it.

Sorry about so many questions in a single thread, but I felt it might be a bit “spammy” to split them all in different topics.

No. Cron jobs are timed, what you are thinking of is not a cron job. The best way to do this is to using include to add in your script to whatever file is doing the update to the database.

No? It really depends on what your script is doing. But most likely it won’t do that.