Not another redirect post

1- I have my own domain name with .net on the end. Example; www.fred.bloggs.net
2- I have been using this for several years with my website pointing to my virgin account webspace area, until Virgin decided to pull the plug on this freebie.
3- My domain registration company “1&1”, have a “redirect /forward your domain” option, which is easy to do; you just put in the url link details pointing to your web space area.
4- But in the case for “Infinity free”, I do not get a full definitive url link address that I can redirect from the 1&1 support account. From the Infinityfree forum, all I can find on this subject, is to add in two generic urls;
ns1.epizy.com” and “ns2.epizy.com”, into your domain redirect details within 1&1 in my case. I tried this and it does not work ( yes I waited hours/and a day to propagate). The ns1. names are not specific enough to identify my actual Infintyfree folder were my website index.htm is residing. So how do you specify the exact folder location of were your index.htm is located, in order to add it into my “1&1” “Redirect/forward domain” field settings?
Hope this makes sense.

Forgot to add- the personlised Infinityfree url to my website, should at least have my personlised account id somewhere within it.

As I see it, there are two ways you can make your website work with InfinityFree.

Option 1: URL fowarding

The first option is to use URL forwarding. To do so, you can create a new hosting account with one of our free subdomains. After your account has been set up, you can forward your existing domain name to your free subdomain.

This is the easiest to set up and will make your website work essentially the same as it did with Virgin.

Option 2: Update your domain’s nameservers

Instead of forwarding the URL of your website, you may also be able to change your domain’s nameservers. That’s what the ns1.epizy.com and ns2.epizy.com were about.